Friday, March 27, 2015     
  Distinguished Service Awards 

2015 Distinguished Service Awards

Nominating Form

The Kentucky Bar Association is accepting nominations for 2015 Distinguished Judge and Lawyer, Donated Legal Services and Bruce K. Davis Bar Service Awards. Nominations must be received by December 31, 2014. If you are aware of a Kentucky judge or lawyer who has provided exceptional service in these areas, please call (502) 564-3795 to request a nominating form or download it from this page.

Distinguished Judge Award
Distinguished Lawyer Award

Awards may be given to any judge or lawyer who has distinguished himself or herself through a contribution of outstanding service to the legal profession. The selection process places special emphasis upon community, civic and/or charitable service, which brings honor to the profession.

Donated Legal Services Award
Nominees for the Donated Legal Services Award must be members in good standing with the KBA and currently involved in pro bono work.  The selection process places special emphasis on the nature of the legal services contributed and the amount of time involved in the provision of free legal services.

Bruce K. Davis Bar  Service Award
Many lawyers take time from their practices to provide personal, professional and financial support to the KBA.  This award expresses the appreciation and respect for such dedicated professional service.  All members of the KBA are eligible in any given year except for current officers and members of the Board of Governors.
Copyright 2002-2015 Kentucky Bar Association
Designed by ComputerAid International   Terms Of Use   Privacy Statement