Monday, March 30, 2015     
Supreme Court District Map - February 2012
  Supreme Court Districts by County 

Members may obtain personal advice about their own contemplated future conduct by means of an informal ethics opinion.  The KBA has established an Ethics Hotline staffed with trained volunteers in each Supreme Court District.  These volunteers work under the direction of the Ethics Committee and are authorized to provide advice promptly upon request to members who wish to determine the ethical course to take in a situation.  The informal opinion, if based upon an accurate statement of the facts, and followed, can serve as a defense to a later complaint of misconduct which arises from the same facts.

                              "Click Here" to contact an Ethics Hotline member in your district. 

Note:  This list includes changes which became effective 2/24/2012.

District 1
Justice William H. Cunningham, Princeton

Allen County
Ballard County
Butler County
Caldwell County
Calloway County
Carlisle County
Christian County
Crittenden County
Edmonson County
Fulton County
Graves County
Hickman County
Hopkins County
Livingston County
Logan County
Lyon County
Marshall County
McCracken County
McLean County
Muhlenberg County
Simpson County
Todd County
Trigg County
Webster County

District 2
Chief Justice John D. Minton, Jr., Bowling Green

Barren County
Breckinridge County
Bullitt County
Daviess County
Grayson County
Hancock County
Hardin County
Hart County
Henderson County
Larue County
Meade County
Ohio County
Union County
Warren County

District 3
Justice Daniel J. Venters, Somerset

Adair County
Bell County
Casey County
Clay County
Clinton County
Cumberland County
Estill County
Garrard County
Green County
Jackson County
Knox County
Laurel County
Lee County
Leslie County
Lincoln County
Marion County
McCreary County
Metcalf County
Monroe County
Nelson County
Pulaski County
Rockcastle County
Russell County
Taylor County
Washington County
Wayne County
Whitley County

District 4
Justice Lisabeth Hughes Abramson, Louisville

Jefferson County

District 5
Justice Mary C. Noble, Lexington

Anderson County
Bourbon County
Boyle County
Clark County
Fayette County
Franklin County
Jessamine County
Madison County
Mercer County
Scott County
Woodford County

District 6
Michelle Meier Keller, Covington

Bath County
Boone County
Bracken County
Campbell County
Carroll County
Fleming County
Gallatin County
Grant County
Harrison County
Henry County
Kenton County
Lewis County
Mason County
Nicholas County
Oldham County
Owen County
Pendleton County
Robertson County
Shelby County
Spencer County
Trimble County

District 7
Justice Will T. Scott, Pikeville

Boyd County
Breathitt County
Carter County
Elliott County
Floyd County
Greenup County
Harlan County
Johnson County
Knott County
Lawrence County
Letcher County
Magoffin County
Martin County
Menifee County
Montgomery County
Morgan County
Owsley County
Perry County
Pike County
Powell County
Rowan County
Wolfe County
Copyright 2002-2015 Kentucky Bar Association
Designed by ComputerAid International   Terms Of Use   Privacy Statement